CofC Logo

About the Fulbright Program

Information from the Fulbright Scholar Program

The Fulbright Program was established in 1946 under legislation introduced by then-Senator J. William Fulbright of Arkansas. The program is sponsored by the U.S. Department of State's Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs. There are approximately 8,000 Fulbright grants awarded each year. More than 300,000 "Fulbrighters" have participated in the program since its inception in 1946.

Important Links

Lower Banner 2